Poll: Who would you like to be the next James Bond in Bond 26?

1383940414244»

Comments

• Number24Number24 NorwayPosts: 18,127MI6 Agent

Some really good candidates are aging out, that's true. But there are good actors who are relatively young. Max Irons, Aaron Taylor-Johnsson, Nicolas Hoult and James Norton are all born in 1985 or later.

• The Domino EffectThe Domino Effect Posts: 3,215MI6 Agent

What about you, Number24? I think you'd be a perfect Bond!

edited September 2

Me? I'm dark-haired, 6'2'', have blue-gray eyes and a pale-skin. Not like Bond at all!

But om the other hand I'm not British and I have no acting experience just like Lazenby. I'm born in about 1970 like Craig and I'm not good at doing stunts like Roger Moore. Maybe you're right! 😆

You've got my vote and I'll take great pride in saying "I knew Number24 before he was famous..." !

I don't know how I can lose the casting process now that I have your vote. 🙂

• GymkataGymkata Minnesota, USAPosts: 3,358MI6 Agent

Unfortunately, he just got cast in the new version of THE SAINT. I don't see him being both Bond and The Saint.

Current rankings:
    OHMSS>FRWL>CR>TSWLM>YOLT>MR>SF>FYEO>GE>OP>DN>
    TWINE>TND>QOS>TB>TMWTGG>GF>LALD>TLD>AVTAK>SP>DAF>LTK>DAD
    Bond rankings: Lazenby>Moore>Connery>Craig>Brosnan>Dalton

Neither do I, but we don't know for how long he'll be the Saint.

• LoeffelholzLoeffelholz The United States, With LovePosts: 8,864Quartermasters

Assuming Henry Cavill isn't the guy (more's the pity), I'm very much still in favor of a Tom Hiddleston interpretation of the role. He'd no doubt to a high-protein bulk-up for the role, but I like the idea of a wiry-lean, dangerous Bond who can deliver the wry dialogue whilst being utterly ruthless. Still my first choice.

"Blood & Ashes"...AVAILABLE on Amazon.co.uk: Get 'Jaded': Blood & Ashes: The Debut Oscar Jade Thriller
    "I am not an entrant in the Shakespeare Stakes." - Ian Fleming