"Storm Maker" - An Oscar Jade Thriller

LoeffelholzLoeffelholz The United States, With LovePosts: 8,988Quartermasters
edited April 2020 in Off Topic Chat
Hello, ladies and gents! {[] Hope all are coping and well during this very dodgy time!

Ever a master of timing, my latest Oscar Jade book published yesterday, about an hour before Easter Sunday...availability hasn't opened up yet on the Amazon sites, likely due to the holiday weekend, but I thought I would at least share the cover art, and entertain any questions or comments. This is the (long-delayed) second book in the series, and I hope to keep writing them until I shuffle off this mortal coil.

MIAMI BEACH – 1942:

Jade’s prisoner laughed. “My name is John Smith,” he said. “I am visiting Miami
Beach from Indianapolis, where I work in a factory that manufactures tools for the
automotive industry. I am married to a woman named Frances, and I have three children. I
go to church every Sunday, and listen to Chicago White Sox games on the radio.”

Jade took a step closer, his Smith and Wesson extended. “Are you sure?” he asked
coolly. “That’s your story? That’s what you’re going to stick with?”

“My name is John Smith,” he repeated, with a smile that could not be tolerated.

“All right,” Oscar Jade readily agreed, and put a bullet through the top of his right
foot.

Oscar Jade, a private detective in Miami Beach in 1942, is investigating the suicide of a
friend…and he doesn’t believe it’s a suicide. As he investigates, the stakes soon escalate to life
and death – for a great many people – and it soon becomes clear that a world war is about to be
fought, right here…at home.

Storm-Maker-Cover-Final.jpg

Cover art Copyright 2020 Daren Hatfield - All rights reserved. Used by permission.
Check out my Amazon author page! Mark Loeffelholz
"I am not an entrant in the Shakespeare Stakes." - Ian Fleming
"Screw 'em." - Daniel Craig, The Best James Bond EverTM

Comments