Random Chat!!! (All Welcome!)

Comments

• Mr MalloryMr Mallory North by northwestPosts: 632MI6 Agent

Damm right Number24, no Woman should have the right to decide what happens to their bodies. Let alone have an individual opinion.

This is a great forum for the empowerment of women.

What makes you think this is my first time?
  • Number24Number24 NorwayPosts: 21,701MI6 Agent
    edited December 2021

No medical expert I've ever heard of says a hoodie and a winter jacket helps against a virus. Masks have on the other hand been standard equipment in hospitals for generations because the science and experience proves it has a positive effect. Trying to protect yourself against a dangerous pandemic with a method that has no basis in science at all isn't the best way to express your personal freedom, I think.

• JoshuaJoshua Posts: 1,138MI6 Agent

I hope you and your family are safe and well @CoolHandBond

I would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone at AJB a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Let us hope 2022 will be better for us all.

As usual I will be working (12 hour day shift starting tomorrow!) but I am expecting everything to be quiet enough to allow me to catch up on some DVDs! I'm taking a few Bond films to watch.

Again I wish you all season's greetings.

Marry Christmas, Joshua!

Or as we say in Norway: God jul 🎄🌨️

• Napoleon PluralNapoleon Plural LondonPosts: 10,239MI6 Agent

It's all getting a bit General Orlov on the Ukraine border, isn't it? Sky News reporting how a 'lightning strike' from Putin would surely be his preferred method for instant success.

"This is where we leave you Mr Bond."

Roger Moore 1927-2017

Putin is rattling sabers and presenting completely unrealistic "demands" in the hopes of NATO giving in to his more realistic goals. I don't think he'll attack the rest of Ukraine with Russian forces.

• CoolHandBondCoolHandBond Mactan IslandPosts: 6,030MI6 Agent

Typhoon Update: