Hello, and a couple of questions please

Hello everyone. I am new to this forum,but would like to introduce myself. First, I hail from the Great USA, South Jersey to be exact. I have been a Bond fan all my Life. Sean Connery is my Favorite Bond. The First Bond film I saw was Goldfinger with my Father when it was first broad casted on ABC. I have read all the Fleming Novels. My collection consits of various scale Diecast vehicles, books and the SideShow Figures. Which leads me to my question. Among other things I am a Modeler. I want to build a 1/6 scale Rocketbelt from "Thunderball" Do any of the experts know where I can either get a Kit of the Rocketbelt Or Blueprints so I can Scratch Build my own? Any help would be Greatly appreciated. High Regards, Mark

Comments

• asioasio Melbourne, AustraliaPosts: 546MI6 Agent
    Welcome to AJB!
    For rocketbelt blueprints, you could ask here: http://www.rocketbelt.nl/site.html
    Or here: http://www.canosoarus.com/07RocketBelt/Rocket01.htm
    Best of luck, and I'd like to know how you go, with pictures too, please! :D
    Drawn Out Dad.
    Independent, one-shot comic books from the outskirts of Melbourne, Australia.
    twitter.com/DrawnOutDad
  • GyrojetGyrojet Posts: 23MI6 Agent
    edited October 2005
    I WISH Sideshow would get their finger out and make this one already!!
  • superadosuperado Regent's Park West (CaliforniaPosts: 2,651MI6 Agent
    Gyrojet wrote:
    I WISH Sideshow would get their finger out and make this one already!!

Gyro, do you remember on the Sideshow board, that a 1/6th scale customizer had plans for an extremely accurate jetpack, which was eventually shelved?
    "...the purposeful slant of his striding figure looked dangerous, as if he was making quickly for something bad that was happening further down the street." -SMERSH on 007 dossier photo, Ch. 6 FRWL.....
  • PoorMansJBPoorMansJB USAPosts: 1,198MI6 Agent