Goldfinger chase recreation using Gilbert Slot car set from 1965

I've had this Gilbert Road Race slot car set for a long time and finally spent some time getting it to work. It runs better than I thought it would, so I decided to make a video. This is my recreation of the Goldfinger Alpine drive and chase from the movie. This is my first attempt at a project like this, so feedback would be helpful.

Here is the Utube link-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9K01iisqak

Comments

• _Stocks_Stocks EnglandPosts: 391MI6 Agent
    bmt216 wrote:
    I've had this Gilbert Road Race slot car set for a long time and finally spent some time getting it to work. It runs better than I thought it would, so I decided to make a video. This is my recreation of the Goldfinger Alpine drive and chase from the movie. This is my first attempt at a project like this, so feedback would be helpful.

Here is the Utube link-

Tons of fun! Very creative, you should be the nominated "slot car scene recreator" for the forum. So good.
    Murder | Employment.
  • JTMJTM Posts: 3,027MI6 Agent
    Wow that must have taken some time to film, excellent video! Watch out with using that Bond music though, YouTube might mute/remove the video due to copyright.
  • superadosuperado Regent's Park West (CaliforniaPosts: 2,651MI6 Agent
    Very nice, love the stunts and special effects and none of it was CGI (or I couldn't tell :)) )
    "...the purposeful slant of his striding figure looked dangerous, as if he was making quickly for something bad that was happening further down the street." -SMERSH on 007 dossier photo, Ch. 6 FRWL.....
  • ChriscoopChriscoop Belize Posts: 10,449MI6 Agent
    :) very good -{
    It was either that.....or the priesthood
  • Bond Collectors' WeekendsBond Collectors' Weekends Gainesville, Florida USAPosts: 1,882MI6 Agent
    Even before watching the video, the subject line was the coolest I've seen in weeks! Nice work, OO7!
    Seven (007) James Bond Tours! Mission: Mexico!