Hello,I'm new to the game,deal me in?

Double-oh nineDouble-oh nine USAPosts: 60MI6 Agent
Greetings,Absolute fellowship! I am a film/sound technician that once had the priviledge,to work with Lamar Borum(underwater photographer-Thunderball)when he was the Cinematographer for the TV series,"Vegas".As a fan of the Espionage genre,in media and literature,Bondology is of course,top of my list.
A PPK and Breitling watch owner,I'm always on the look-out for custom and,unusual 007 gadgetry.
First on the list,would have to be a repro shldr hlstr(FRWL)and eventually,maybe a fuax,metal shroud for my Breitling watch,to simulate the Geiger counter watch,from "Thunderball".
Further down the road,who knows,possibly a late 50's Aston(in my wildest dreams)??
I look forward to my membership here!
Thanks and regards all.

Comments

• EagleEagle UKPosts: 261MI6 Agent
    'ello! :)
  • Double-oh nineDouble-oh nine USAPosts: 60MI6 Agent
    edited September 2007
    Over here,stateside,we'd call that shameless spamage.Still,I am new here so thanks,but no thanks to the sci-fi link,Im not much of a Trekkie..
    Nice watch,though!
  • Asp9mmAsp9mm Over the Hills and Far Away.Posts: 7,485MI6 Agent
    Hello, I am the pointer to the answers to your needs.

Contact Donald Grant via PM for the shoulder holster you seek.

A Breitling Top-Time is what you want, it didn't have any mods and came straight out of the box like that. Being 40 plus year old design, you might think it next to impossible, but you will find one without too much trouble. Only us Bond fans know thier true worth ;)

The late fifties Aston I can help you with too, but what model, DBIII?
    ..................Asp9mmSIG-1-2.jpg...............
  • ke02ewwke02eww USPosts: 2,063MI6 Agent
    welcome

good taste in watches, pistols and cars...

but i missed the joke about trekkies.....

did I miss an episode?...

cheers