Videos/DVDs

Sweepy the CatSweepy the Cat Halifax, West Yorkshire, EnglaPosts: 986MI6 Agent
Just wondering how you collected your Bond DVDs. I got them all on Video with the tapes being made around 2000-ish and then upgraded to DVD with the SE.
207qoznfl4.gif

Comments

• Walther PPKWalther PPK Posts: 180MI6 Agent
    Well I purchased most of films on video between 1992-1996,which I later sold or gave away after I got a DVD player when I graduated from High School.

Last year I upgraded again with the new versions from the box sets, as they have the two disc for each film with the bonus stuff, in addition to restored picture and sound. In the US major retailer also sell the films separately without the second disc, just the improved picture and sound along with the audio commetary. I like how the new disc cases a smaller and lighter so they don't take up as much space on my bookshelf as the 1999 and 2000 DVD's did.
  • lockerslockers CanberraPosts: 64MI6 Agent
    Got the videos first through the Time Life deal they had here, then upgraded to a couple of the DVDs. The finally the box set came out unfortunately the briefcase set came out after I bought this one. One question on the DVDs I have seen a picture of Timothy Dalton in TLD on a rug sliding down wires on the rooftop on Tangiers I think it is but its not in my DVD. Is there a copy out there somewhere with this in it
  • asioasio Melbourne, AustraliaPosts: 546MI6 Agent
    I bought the SE DVDs when my local retailer had a sale. Then I won the complete TimeLife VHS collection on ebay from a lady who lived in a nearby suburb. Then I purchased the UE DVD briefcase which I adore!
    To pay for my recent wedding, I sold my SE DVD collection, which made more money for me than what they cost to purchase. I guess because the SE DVDs were no longer available in the stores.
    Drawn Out Dad.
    Independent, one-shot comic books from the outskirts of Melbourne, Australia.
    twitter.com/DrawnOutDad