Premier of Skyfall

007DAN007DAN CheshirePosts: 99MI6 Agent
Does anyone know when the premier of Skyfall will be in Leicester Square, London? I'm thinking of camping out so I'm at the front. I've never done this before so if anyone has any tips, let me know. -{
Of course you are

Comments

• Martin AstonMartin Aston LondonPosts: 408MI6 Agent
    Aren't the Premiers usually done by invitation for a Charity. So you need to know someone.
  • Mr BeechMr Beech Florida, USAPosts: 1,749MI6 Agent
    Aren't the Premiers usually done by invitation for a Charity. So you need to know someone.

I don't think he means in the theater. I think he is asking about getting outside the barricades where the public can gather and watch and sometimes be greeted by the stars and crew. That area where the actors will walk around before going inside the theater.
  • jasper_lamar_crabbjasper_lamar_crabb Posts: 169MI6 Agent
    With the film set to open on Friday 26 October, I'd imagine the premier would possible be on the Wednesday before then, or another day in that week, depending on the availability of cast members.
  • PredatorPredator Posts: 790Chief of Staff
    I wandered past the Odeon Leicester Square on Saturday as they were preparing for the War Horse premiere. They are doing a lot of work currently to beautify the Square and the room available either side of the red carpet was limited. Camping out in Leicester Square is not encouraged at the best of times though :))

I should expect they are doing this work ahead of the Olympics (although nothing surprises me these days), so it should be clear by October ...
  • 007DAN007DAN CheshirePosts: 99MI6 Agent
    Mr Beech, you are correct, I was referring to the barricades next to the red carpet.

However...Martin Aston, fortunately for me in this instance, I own (if you can own) a housing association which is a registered charity. Who wants to go to the Permiere of Sky Fall...

Ok, how do we get on that list?
    Of course you are