A question for gun experts.

Comments

• ThunderpussyThunderpussy Behind you !Posts: 63,792MI6 Agent
    I think it looks very nice, lovely textured grip on the handle.
    Had Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen, a hand in the design ? :)
    "I've been informed that there ARE a couple of QAnon supporters who are fairly regular posters in AJB."
  • Silhouette ManSilhouette Man The last refuge of a scoundrelPosts: 8,690MI6 Agent
    ^ Well I'm no expert of course but it certainly looks the part! :) -{
    "The tough man of the world. The Secret Agent. The man who was only a silhouette." - Ian Fleming, Moonraker (1955).
  • Number24Number24 NorwayPosts: 21,795MI6 Agent
    The PPS M2 to the left, the PPS Classic to the right. I think the M2 just looks better for Bond.

ppsm2s.jpg
  • 00730073 COPPosts: 1,024MI6 Agent
    Number24 wrote:
    Not really a question, but a suggestion. While the HK PPS looked too angular and didn't remind me of the old PPK, I think the PPS M2 looks more elegant. If Bond switches to a new gun (big 'if'),do you think this is a good contender?

Walther-PPS-M2-Left-Angle-Ext-Mag.jpg

Well I certainly could not comment on the H'n K PPS, but the Walther PPS does look the part... :v
    "I mean, she almost kills bond...with her ass."
    -Mr Arlington Beech
  • ChriscoopChriscoop Belize Posts: 10,449MI6 Agent
    It's a good modern gun, and not that much bigger than a ppk. My only real concern for a bond gun is its generic shape.
    I think bond carried this gun in carte blanche well the Pps anyway. A lot of special ops carried the p99 compact as a back up side arm, which was quite concealment, but the Pps even more soo.
    It was either that.....or the priesthood