Gunbarrel sequence...

Comments

• Mr MalloryMr Mallory North by northwestPosts: 632MI6 Agent
    Being new to Bond I never noticed it missing .
    What makes you think this is my first time?
  • BlackleiterBlackleiter Washington, DCPosts: 5,615MI6 Agent
    Ens007 wrote:
    Likewise, I along with others don't see why the gun barrel MUST be at the start. Yes you may well prefer it there & that's fine, but some of the comments elsewhere on the boards that have stated that they were actually going to walk out of the cinema with the entire film yet to be shown just don't make sense to me (& probably many others).

I am still astounded that this seems to be such a huge issue for some folks. I like the gunbarrel at the start because I think it's a nifty way for the film to open and I have become accustomed to that, having been a fan of the Bond movies since the series began. But if the film itself is good, does it really matter about the gunbarrel sequence? I don't get it.
    "Felix Leiter, a brother from Langley."
  • ThunderpussyThunderpussy Behind you !Posts: 63,792MI6 Agent
    In some films Bond doesn't wear a Tux, in some he doesn't drive a db5.
    In Others we don't get a Q scene and now in some we don't get the
    gunbarrel. :D
    "I've been informed that there ARE a couple of QAnon supporters who are fairly regular posters in AJB."
  • Sir MilesSir Miles The Wrong Side Of The WardrobePosts: 26,675Chief of Staff
    and now in some we don't get the gunbarrel. :D

We do...its just not at the start...although I fully expect it to be in the next...
    YNWA 97
  • Felix the LeitercatFelix the Leitercat Posts: 52MI6 Agent
    Hello Thunderpussy, I just joined the boards so greetings to you and everyone here in 007world, and if you folks are debating gunbarrel sequences I know I have come to the promised land-British Secret Service Shangri-La. I will play newbie diplomat here and approach the issue in an even handed fashion, or try to at any rate.